I'm Interested In (optional):

Make a ReservationModify/Cancel

21st Annual Bridal Showcase
January 31, 2016
1 PM - 4 PM

The Carolina Inn's 21st Annual Bridal Showcase Event


Join us as at The Carolina Inn starting from 1 p.m. until 4 p.m. for an elegant and information-packed afternoon with the most talented and experienced wedding vendors in Chapel Hill, the Triangle and the Carolinas.

Enjoy this creative gathering where you will be able to delight in a feast of sample wedding cakes, view the most exquisite wedding gowns from top couture designers, take advantage of some remarkable raffle items, and experience an interactive approach in choosing your most valued wedding vendors. Whether you are looking for a florist, flawless hair and makeup, or photography that makes you go WOW, The Carolina Inn is delighted to be able to offer you an afternoon filled with outstanding cuisine, music from one of the most sought after live bands, Groovetown, and the latest trends in wedding design.

To inquire about wedding receptions and special events, please contact the Catering Department 919.918.2715 or weddings@carolinainn.com.

Be sure to check back for updates, as it is certain that this Bridal Showcase will be monumental. It will be full of new ideas but steeped in timeless etiquette, phenomenal food, and exquisite charm.


Best In Bridal Resources

Check-in at Registration at The Carolina Inn's main lobby and experience bridal bliss visiting many of the leading wedding planning vendors in the area. Below are list of vendors who attended the Showcase in 2015.

Wedding Consultants

A Southern Soiree - Megan Brewer Gillikin megan@asouthernsoiree.com 919.280.2045
Adams & Events - Tracy Adams Tracy@adamsandevents.com 919.656.6879
Chic Details Weddings & Events - Angie Wright angie@chicdetails.com 919.618.5662
Erin McLean Events - Erin Mclean hello@erinmcleanevents.com 919.740.3824
Events by La Fête - Katie Dunn Katie@eventsbylefete.com 919.427.3985
Sally Oakley Weddings & Events - Sally Oakley sally@sallyoakley.com 919.271.7023
Viva L'Event - Stephanie Cisko info@vivalevent.com 919.307.7722


Triangle Custom Ceremonies - Rev. Ed Sansbury ed@edsanbury.com 919.270.7850


A Way To Go Travel - Chuck Joyce cjoyce@awaytogotravel.com 336.855.0060


Lifestyle Limousine Company - Heidi Beaudoin lifestylelimonc@gmail.com 919.332.3676

Specialty Items

Bailey's Fine Jewelry - Kelly Crisp Kelly.crisp@baileybox.com 919.832.4144
Cute Buttons Gift and Paper - Allison K. Perry hello@shopcutebuttons.com 919.462.9618
Paper Buzz - Jeana Young store@paperbuzz.com 919.781.0351
Pink House Press - Carolann Belk carolann.belk@gmail.com 919.632.4991


Alexia's Bridal & Vera Wang Salon - Michael & Alexia Joyce info@alexiasbridal.com 919.829.5900


Ashley Cakes - Ashley & Josh Lattier ashleycakes.info@gmail.com 919.649.0404
Custom Cakes Atelier - Leyda Vakarelov info@customcakesatelier.com 919.360.6670
Daisy Cakes Bakery and Café - Tanya Matta info@eatdaisy.com 919.389.4307
Sugar Euphoria - Randi Smith randi@sugareuphoria.com 919.259.2130
Sugarland - Nicole Swango                                       919.835.2100


Azul Photography - Christobal & Kathleen Perez info@azulphotography.com 919.270.4310
Brian Mullins Photography - Brian Mullins contact@brianmullinsphotography.com​ 919.414.0869
F8 Photo Studios - Cara Galati info@f8photostudios.com 919.835.0999
Halftone Studios - Jenn Aan us@halftonestudios.com 910.890.6240
Heba Salama Photography - Heba Salama heba@hebasalama.com 919.265.9446
Julian Ribinik Photography - Julian Ribinik Julian@julianribinik.com 919.960.1404
Martha Manning Photography - Martha Manning martha@marthamanning.com 919.928.3511
Neil Boyd Photography - Neil Boyd neil@neilboydphotography.com 919.518.1186
Renee Sprink Photography - Renee Sprink hello@reneesprink.com 919.285.1670
Riley MacLean Photography - Riley MacLean riley@rileymaclean.com 919.904.4799
Robin Lin Photography - Robin Lin robin@robinlin.com 919.338.2504
ShutterBooth - Neal Zipser nc@shutterbooth.com 919.255.2556
Story Photographers - Ashley Stephenson storyphotographers@gmail.com 919.602.1412


TapSnap - Sean Hatfield/Jonathan Osborne seanh@tapsnap.net


Zimzoom Photobooth - Meredith Stern



Bridal Wear

Bella Bridesmaid - Christy Carver raleigh@bellabridesmaid.com 919.800.1799
Lana Addison Bridal Salon - Michael & Alexia Joyce info@lanaaddison.com 919.460.8822
Tre Bella Bridal and Boutique - Rebecca Simmons info@trebellabridal.com 919.323.7167

Formal Wear

Bernard's Formalwear - Keith Smith/Jean Lorenzo bernards@bernardsformalwear.com 919.286.3633
Dina Porter - Susan Coker dinaporter@aol.com 919.929.4449
Natty Neckware - Marcus Hawley nattyneckware@gmail.com 919.824.5438
Savvi Formalwear & Bridal - Ashleigh Powers Ashleigh@savvinc.com 919.783.8911


Bunn DJ Company - Joe Bunn info@bunndjcompany.com 919.785.9001
East Coast Entertainment - Barry Herndon bherndon@eastcoastentertainment.com 919.875.1800
Island Sound & Video - Peter Krummenacker info@islandsound.net 919.872.3535
McSound Productions - Brian McGuire info@mcsoundproductions.com 919.605.7509
SPIN - Ryan Pflumm ryan@spinnc.com 919.924.0562

Rentals, Linens, Tents, Lighting

CE Rental - Mary Larick mary@cerental.com 919.833.9743
Classic Party Rental - Donna Burnette dburnette@classicpartyrentals.com 919.876.4095 ext 110
Eventful Furniture + Design - James B Bryan James@eventfulfurniture.com 910.769.1852


Fresh Affairs - Lyn Graves info@freshaffairs.com 919.954.0808
The English Garden - Cydney Davis-English info@englishgardenraleigh.com 919.341.6650
Tre Bella Flowers - Rachael Price rachael@trebellaflorist.com 919.620.6178


Heart Stone Films - Chris and Toni Wheaton studio@filmsforlife.com 919.827.4452
Twenty-One Films - Phil McInnis phil@twentyonefilms.com 919.606.5861

Salon & Spa, Hair & makeup

Makeup By Ashley Mooney - Ashley Mooney ashley@makeupbyashleymooney.com 919.271.0182
Makeup for Your Day info@makeupforyourday.com 877.588.7451
Mina's Studio - Stephanie Mayer weddings@minasstudio.com 919.968.8548


Chapel Hill Magazine - Hannah Earnhardt hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com 919.933.1551
Southern Bride & Groom - Donna Parks/Jenna Olender info@southernbrideandgroom.com 919.956.2525
Southern Weddings - Kristin Winchester/Emily Thomas Kristin@southernweddings.com
No Number
Weddings Magazine - Robyn Mangrum mangrum@mindspring.com 919.552.7655

Special Thanks

The 20th Annual Bridal Showcase would not have been possible without the support of the following vendors.

  • Bunn DJ Company
  • CE Rental
  • Fresh Affairs
  • Saavi Formalwear
  • East Coast Entertainment
  • Tre Bella Flowers
  • Eventful Furniture + Design
  • TapSnap